Anime North

IMG_3846I was invited to Anime North this year to participate as a panelist! I am pretty damn excited.

I’ve only been to Anime North once and sadly had a limited experience. I was in the Toronto Congress Centre and didn’t have a chance to really do any shopping, I didn’t get to attend panels, and didn’t get to check out Doll North, but this year it… is… ON!

I’ll be participating in three panels:

Saturday at 6pm: World Building

Sunday at 11:30am: Self-Publishing

and at 1pm: The Ghost in the Shell Controversy

Here’s the full Anime North schedule and locations of my panels: Click Me.

I wont have a table, instead I’ll be cruising. I’m looking forward to really seeing the con this year. I know it’s impossible to experience everything, but I’ll do my best 😉

Anyway, if you’re in the neighborhood, make sure to come drop in on a panel or stop me and say hi! I’ll be wandering about 🙂

Here’s hoping I don’t put too much of a dent in my wallet–I am a sucker for a good manga or comic.

WaterRaven

anime north

2 thoughts on “Anime North

  1. Congrats on being invited. Next year, Anime North is #1 on my list of conventions to go to. I had such a wonderful time the first time I went a couple years ago. Next year, I’d like to go as a writer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

